top of page

Englishtown Lifeclub event - Faster, Higher, Stronger.

Today I kicked back with Englishtown Lifeclube event.

(Englishtown)16/11(日)奧運競技賽;時間及地點:10am;香港公園體育館-中環紅棉路29號。

When we were waiting in the assembly point, we were chatting about breakfast. It made me recalling some English words which I learnt before: " custard bun, taro bun and lotus seed bun"

Today event is joined by some Hong Kong professional athletes who are participating Karate and Decathlon.

We played some games including tug war, wheelbarrow 單輪手推車 race,( so I think you can think about what wheelbarrow race is ) and basketball

Before that, we did some stretchs first teaching by the athlete who is playing the decathlon. I really like the " dynamic stretch" which I never practice before. It's really useful.

Since the word " decathlon 十項全能 " is a new word for me, I even asked him at least twice for how to pronounce it correctly.

While I was taking rest, my favorite teacher Jesscia correct me my pronunciation of " referee 裁判 ". So from now on, I will not say this word as "refer ry", I will pronounce it correctly as " refer V".

Along the way to the restaurant, I was talking with teachers and noted that I made a mistake to pronounce "邊境",

in English, I mispronounced it as " bundary " , actually I should say "boundary ". Furthermore, some athletes, their English is better then me, were teaching me know to spell "referee"and other sport teams. for example "Umpire 裁判" .

We had lunch after the game. We were talking about learning different languages. While I said mandarin has 5 tone and cantonese has 9 tone, and then my another favorite Nicola correct me is 5 "通" "s" (remember add "s", but not 5 "tune".

After a lot sweat, except the dopamine 多巴胺 what the feel-good chemicals released in brain by exercise.

Today I feel very relaxing and abundance not only bcz of it, but bcz of a lot of practicing of English and learing some new words. So really want to take an opportunity here to thank passionate teachers Jessica and Nicola, Cheers! Thank you!


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page